The Perfect Love

Oh, the perfect love 

Happiness comes when most unexpected
When nothing and no one seems true
So many promises broken
But I feel certain of you
Certain as night and day
You keep my ambitions alive
Though you don`t have to stay
If you go I can never survive

The perfect love
Will probably never exist
But you are as close as it gets and I won`t resist
The perfect love
Has never proven to be
But you are as close as it gets when you`re close to me
Oh yeah, yeah, yeah
Oh yeah, yeah, yeah
Oh yeah, yeah, yeah
Oh, the perfect love

Out on our own in a furious world
We chase any dream, any star
Nothing can harm us, we are immortal
Innocent fools that we are
Sometimes our confidence dies
But I won`t mind at all
I see my dreams coming true in your eyes

The perfect love
Will probably never exist
But you are as close as it gets and I won`t resist
The perfect love
Has never proven to be
But you are as close as it gets when you`re close to me
Oh yeah, yeah, yeah
Oh yeah, yeah, yeah
Oh yeah, yeah, yeah
The perfect love

- Tim Rice

Kommentarer

Lämna tassavtryck ;o) :

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0